Canadian Career Development Foundation

Stu Conger Award for Leadership

Stu Conger provided outstanding leadership in career development and career and employment counselling in Canada and his legacy continues to challenge and inspire the field. Since 1997, CCDF has awarded the Stu Conger Award for Leadership to individuals nominated by peers for leadership contributions to the field. In addition to the award, a scholarship is granted to a student, chosen by the recipient, who demonstrates leadership potential. The nomination deadline for the Stu Conger award is September 30. Criteria and the Nomination Process Past recipients include:

Danielle Riverin-Simard (2004)
Jacques Limoges (2003)
Roberta Neault (2002)
Vance Peavy (2001)
John McCormick (2000)
Phillip Jarvis (1999)
Judy Lynn Archer (1998)
Dave Redekopp (1997)